Cigna Agent Near Me – Eligibility

Find a local licensed Cigna. Get help online or in person from an Obamacare expert!

* Cigna is part of a privately owned agency and is not affiliated, operated, or endorsed by any government agency.

Who Qualifies for Obamacare?

The Affordable Care Act was created with the intention of making healthcare more attainable and affordable for all Americans. In order to be eligible for this program, you must be a citizen of the United States or a lawfully present immigrant.

In addition, you must not be eligible for health insurance through your employer, and you must not be enrolled in a government program like Medicare or Medicaid. If you don’t have insurance through your employer and you don’t qualify for Medicare or Medicaid, you may be eligible for Obamacare.

There are also income requirements for Obamacare eligibility. If you make less than a certain amount each year, you may be eligible for financial assistance to help you afford health insurance. The amount of financial assistance you receive is based on your income, so the less you make, the more assistance you may be eligible for.

Overall, the goal of Obamacare is to provide more options for people who need health insurance but can’t afford it on their own. If you’re unsure whether you’re eligible for Obamacare or need help navigating the enrollment process, there are many resources available to help, including licensed agents who specialize in health insurance.

Obamacare Health Insurance Eligibility Checklist

Eligibility Checklist

  • Must be a U.S. Citizen or lawfully denominated immigrant
  • Must not have insurance through your employer
  • Must not be enrolled in a government program such as Medicaid or Medicare
  • Must meet Federal Poverty Level Guidelines

Federal Poverty Level

The FPL is an important tool the federal government uses to determine eligibility for various financial assistance programs. It is calculated by considering the size of a person‘s household, as well as their location and income level. This measure helps to ensure that those who qualify for assistance receive the help they need.

The Federal Poverty Level (FPL) is a way of measuring poverty based on income. It is set by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and defines the minimum income a person must have to live in poverty. In 2021, the FPL for a single person is $12,880, so anyone with an income below this amount may be eligible for certain financial assistance programs.

The Federal Poverty Level (FPL) is a significant determinant for qualification for various public aid initiatives, such as Medicaid, CHIP, and Obamacare Health Insurance.

If you’re unsure whether you qualify for financial help based on the federal poverty level, there are a lot of resources to help you out. Licensed agents who are experienced in health insurance can help you determine if you are eligible. At the same time, the official figures can be found on the Department of Health and Human Services website. Keep in mind that the FPL may vary depending on the state you live in.

Let us take the guesswork out of determining your eligibility for an Obamacare Ambetter Health Plan. We’ll make the process easy for you!